Changes…

Time changes many things, for better or worse. Not always for the better. Hearts get broken. Mine did a short while ago. As part of that change, the latex look that had become an integral part of me suddenly felt like a robe soaked in Nessus‘ blood. It became impossible for me to stand to wear it anymore. Or even look at it. So, here I am… Out of it. In the process, I’ve also ditched my previous hair (from Zero Style), and went with the “Chilali” mesh hair by Truth Hawks, which has also helped me reduce my render weight significantly.

Profile picture by Liara Okiddo

Profile picture by Liara Okiddo.

This picture, which will soon become my profile picture everywhere, was taken for me by the extremely talented and gifted Liara Okiddo. She asked me to pose for her, and for this I’m flattered and honoured. As can be seen from her (often risqué) Flickr photostream, Liara’s aesthetic standards are exceptionally high, and she’s extremely picky as to who she chooses to be her sitters. As she has explained to me, for her to ask someone to pose, she must not only like their style a lot, but she must also hold them in high regard.

.

See also:

.

Shortlink: http://wp.me/p2pUmX-Kx

7 thoughts on “Changes…

  1. It is lovely:) (even if i did saw you at least once without the hood:))
    And i should add, a perfect choice of brand for those who care with draw weight, mod and really well done mesh builds.
    Last, tks for pointing to Liara’s feed.

  2. Mona…we are not BFF’s..but I feel for you and just say…you are a survivor. It hurts and it sucks, it will however..pass:

    I’m wishin’ you the best
    Pray that you are blessed
    Bring much success, no stress, and lots of happiness
    I’m not gon blast you on the radio
    (I’m better than that)
    I’m not gon lie on you and your family
    (I’m better than that)
    I’m not gon hate on you in the magazines
    (‘m better than that)
    You know I’m not gon diss you on the internet
    Cause my mama taught me better than that….

    You will be fine, in time. Give it time.

Comments are closed.