Daily Archives: July 23, 2017

I missed Strawberry Singh’s 2015 round of the “What’s Your Digits?” meme, and I do admit it was semi-deliberate, as I had all sorts of personal RL situations (some of them stemming from in-world events) to handle: from eurocrisis-induced financial woes to health issues and everything in between. Then (this year) came childbirth, with all that comes with it. As you can guess, I made putting my RL in order my #1 priority and distanced myself from the whole SL scene for a while; I must say that the way I view SL and everything concerning it has changed drastically, and I don’t regret it at all.

Last time I responded (back in 2013), the meme focused on the issue of avatar proportions. This time, the tagline is “the mesh body revolution” and, predictably, attention is turned to our transition to third-party mesh bodies, our preferred mesh bodies, and whether we’ve changed our avatars’ shapes accordingly. I also missed the 2014 round, which was concerned with the introduction of fitted mesh for clothing and avatars. I had actually started writing a draft, which I never got around to finishing, but other things got in the way. So, now, I’ll respond to both rounds, albeit with a significant delay.

Read Full Article

